V C L O W E R S C H O O L

NEWS & LETTERS:

 

News

 

 Key Dates this half term

 Monday 20th February 'Take One Picture Week

Monday 27th February Kingswood Meeting for Year 4, Eileen Wade School

Tuesday 28th February World Book Day

Tuesday 28th February Parents Evening

Thursday 2nd March Parents Evening

​Monday 6th March Walk to School Week

Tuesday 7th March 'Healthy Me' Day

Wednesday 8th March Creative Arts Festival, Years 3 & 4

Thursday 16th March Year 5 & 6 Information Evening​

Thursday 23rd March Animal Experience Day

Friday 24th March Red Nose Day

Friday 31st March Key Stage One Festival at Sharnbrook Upper School

Sunday 2nd April Kingswood Residential Trip leaves, Year 4

Friday 7th April End of Term Assembly

 


 



 


Two-tier Proposal:

In July 2015,  Bedford Borough Council announced their intention to work with schools to design and deliver a transition to a two-tier education system with transfer from a primary school to a secondary school at age 11.

 

The governors held a meeting for parents at 6:30pm on Tuesday 29 September 2015 where parents were able to ask any questions.

 

You can download letters and further information about these proposals below:

 

2_tier_letter_to_parents

 

FAQs_for_Parents_2

 

Letter_parents_July_15a

 

Two_tier_letters_to_parents_from_governors

 

Bedford_School_Support_Letter_1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Letters

If you need a paper copy of school letters,  please see Mrs Winter in the School office and these will be provided free of charge.



September 2016​

NSPCC​

Sharnbrook KS2 Festival​


October 2016​




November 2016

Remembrance Day

KS1 Sports Festival at Lincroft​

Children in Need​

Christmas Performances

SAF Admissions Policy

Filming of Christmas Performance​

Christmas Party​

SAF Announcement​




December 2016



December Newsletter​




January 2017




Kingswood Information Evening

In the Net performance ​

KS2 Gymnastics​

Ready, Steady Roll​

Maths with Parents

Creative Arts Festival​


 February 2017  Consultation Evening

Parent Survey​

Healthy Schools​

   
March 2017  Sharnbrook Sports Festival

Creative Arts​

Year 5 & 6 Information Evening​

Animal Day​

Caldecotte Residential Trip​





Previous Correspondence

Jun 29 2015

Newsletter June 2015

 

Apr 22 2015

Newsletter April 2015

 

Mar 17 2015

Newsletter March 2015


 

Jan 19 2015

Newsletter January 2015



 

 

 

 

 

Cookies

Accessibility